Pulse of Pop

The eyes have it!

November 15 - November 21, 2023
Gulf Weekly The eyes have it!

English rock band The Smile have announced their new album Wall of Eyes, which is due for release on January 26.

To tease fans and mark the exciting news, the trio - consisting of Tom Skinner, Radiohead’s Thom Yorke and Jonny Greenwood  - have released their title track Wall of Eyes, accompanied by a music video directed by Paul Thomas Anderson.

The eight-song album, which was recorded in Oxford and at Abbey Road Studios, is set to feature strings from the London Contemporary Orchestra.

Shortly after the release of their much-awaited album, the trio will kick off their 2024 UK and European tour at Dublin’s 3Arena in March.

Smile will tour venues in Birmingham, Manchester, Glasgow, Brussels, Amsterdam, Copenhagen, and Brighton. 

The band formed during the Covid-19 lockdown, making their debut performance which was streamed by Glastonbury Festival in May 2021.

A year later, Smile released their debut album A Light for Attracting Attention, produced by Radiohead’s long-time producer Nigel Godrich.

More on Pulse of Pop